Today’s Word is… RECAP

December 31, 2011…me and “She” decided to spend the new year together instead of going out.  We ate, drank and I remember going off about my life and how I was changing it all, me and her against the world…

10…9…8….7…6…5….4….3…2….1…

I’m still talking…

“what time is it”

“12:18″

“D’oh” *rewinds NYE special on DVR, Central time zone flow*

January 1, 2012 12:59am…10…9…8….7…6…5….4….3…2….1…

HAPPY NEW YEAR…and with that I kicked into motion my plan for the year.  Resolutions are made to be broken, plans are to be executed.

Can’t say 2012 was as epic as anticipated.  There were ups, quit the job I hated, and downs laid off by the job I quit the other one for, and up again, found a job than both previous ones.  My love life almost mirrors my employment, 2 breakups and others i had to let go.  My phone contacts are considerably lighter than last year, but my circle now is quality over quantity.   The big change was the weight loss the final tally is…..216.7 lbs, shy of my 100 lb mark, no shirtless instagrams yet but at least this summer I won’t be the guy with a shirt on in the pool.  Overall its 85.3 lost in about 39 weeks.  Speaking of 39 weeks, no little Stans in the world yet #wrapitup. Seriously.  Yeah, no kids but I still got this cat,  he’s growing on me.  Slightly.  I ain’t a cat owner tho. I’ve grown to love  this blog, thank you all for reading.  I honestly thought I’d quit by now but I’ve forgotten how therapeutic writing can be.  It was an itch I needed to scratch, who knows I might take things to another level, take on some of these freelance offers, maybe finish one of these books?  Stay tuned.

Who knows what 2013 has in store, my plan going forward is to keep growing, mind, body and soul.  Focusing on me and let the other pieces fall into place.  The career, wife, kids, wealth, network will come along the way, but they are merely pit stops as I’m in pursuit of satisfaction.

Happy New Year

-Stan-

1 Comment

Filed under Randomness, Simply Stan

One response to “Today’s Word is… RECAP

  1. You sounded like me for a second there, Stan. I used that same “mind. body. and soul” line in my newest post hehe! I wish you all the best and hopefully the other pieces will fall perfectly into place.

Leave a few words

